May. 29, 2020

HARRISBURG – State Rep. Jim Struzzi (R-Indiana) today announced that Indiana County is scheduled to transition to the green phase of the governor’s reopening plan on Friday, June 5. Other counties transitioning to the green phase on June 5 include Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clinton, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Lycoming, Mercer, Somerset, Washington and Westmoreland counties.

“Indiana County has met the requirements to enter the green phase for some time now. At long last, the governor and the Department of Health finally recognizing this,” said Struzzi. “Now we can really start opening up our businesses and getting back to a sense of normalcy.”

The green phase of the governor’s three-stage reopening plan has the fewest restrictions on businesses and social interactions, although some social distancing measures will still be in place. Guidance for citizens and businesses can be found here.

Representative Jim Struzzi
62nd Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Kevin DiGuiseppe
717.260.6419 (office), 610.937.4679 (cell) /